Filter "What's On" Event List
Search for an event by filtering our "What's On" list

You are currently filtering the New Theatre Royal "What's On" list to show Education events

The Nutcracker – A Christmas Musical Spectacular at the New Theatre Royal Portsmouth
Friday 13th December - Tuesday 31st December 2019
Join Clara and her Nutcracker Prince on a captivating adventure through a magical winter wonderland. (more…)
The Problem With Plastic (and what to do about it) at the New Theatre Royal Portsmouth
Thursday 13th February 2020 at 7:30pm
Join us for the opening event of Festival of the Sea 2020. (more…)
Behind the Curtain Tours at the New Theatre Royal Portsmouth
Thursday 20th February - Saturday 11th July 2020
Discover the fascinating history of this beautiful theatre from 1856 to the present day, and get a chance to see the secrets of a Phipps/Matcham Theatre in operation. (more…)
Jane Eyre at the New Theatre Royal Portsmouth
Monday 16th March - Wednesday 18th March 2020
“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will” A gothic masterpiece of tempestuous passions and dark secrets, Jane Eyre tells the thrilling story of an ...
The War of the Worlds at the New Theatre Royal Portsmouth
Tuesday 12th May - Friday 15th May 2020
Rhum and Clay Theatre Company presents The War of the WorldsWritten with Isley Lynn (more…)
Macbeth at the New Theatre Royal Portsmouth
Wednesday 10th June 2020 at 7:30pm
The Lord Chamberlain’s Men, the UK’s premier all male theatre company - with direct links to the history of William Shakespeare - invite you to join them for the breathless and brilliant tragedy, Macbeth.“By the ...